EBU announces executive board line-up for 2013-14

The General Assembly of the European Broadcasting Union has announced the election of nine members to the Executive Board for a two-year mandate commencing on 1 January. The vote took place on the second and final day of the Winter Assembly, which was attended by more than 150 senior public service media executives representing 40 countries.

The board will continue to be led by Jean-Paul Philippot, RTBF (Belgium), and Claudio Cappon, RAI, (Italy) who were re-elected at the Summer General Assembly in Strasbourg to the posts of president and vice-president, respectively, for 2013–2014.

Joining Philippot and Cappon on the EBU Executive Board for the same period are: Cilla Benkö from SR, Sweden); Petr Fedorov, RTR, Russia; Rachid Faïçal Laraïchi, SNRT, Morocco; Roger Mosey, BBC, UK; Remy Pflimlin, FT, France; Andrzej Siezieniewski, PR, Poland; Thermis Themistocleous, CyBC, Cyprus; Ulrich Wilhelm, ARD, Germany; and Alexander Wrabetz, ORF, Austria.

Subscribe and Get SVG Europe Newsletters