Eurovision Sport extends Tour de France with ASO and La Vuelta with Unipublic

Eurovision Sport and Amaury Sport Organisation (ASO) have extended their media rights agreement for the Tour de France through to 2025. In addition, Eurovision Sport has extended its agreement with Unipublic, a subsidiary of ASO, for the Vuelta a España, again through to 2025.

The Tour de France will be available to audiences in 54 countries, with free-to-air coverage from EBU member broadcasters in Belgium (RTBF and VRT), the Netherlands (NOS), Switzerland (SRF, RTS and RSI), United Kingdom and Ireland (ITV), Spain (RTVE), Portugal (RTP), Italy (RAI), Denmark (TV2), Norway (TV2), Luxembourg (RTL), Slovakia (RTVS) and Slovenia (RTVSLO).


All the excitement of the Vuelta will be covered free-to-air by EBU members in Belgium (VRT), the Netherlands (NOS), Denmark (TV2) and Norway (TV2). Fans will be able to watch an increased number of broadcast hours, around 70 hours per edition. Eurosport will continue to screen the Tour de France and La Vuelta across all screens throughout Europe.

The deal also covers other major races including, for the first time, several women’s races: La Course by Le Tour avec FDJ, Liège-Bastogne-Liège and Flèche Wallonne women’s races from 2020 in the Tour de France agreement; and, in the Vuelta agreement, the Ceratizit Madrid Challenge by La Vuelta and Clásica San Sebastian women’s races from 2021.

Eurovision Sport head of cycling Frederic Sanz said: “Thanks to the ideal combination of EBU members and Eurosport platforms, Eurovision Sport continues to showcase the best of cycling throughout Europe. We are in addition particularly happy to strengthen our commitment to women’s cycling and more generally to women’s sport with those races widely exposed throughout Europe.”

Subscribe and Get SVG Europe Newsletters