IABM announces 2021 BaM Awards and IABM Awards shortlists

BT Sport’s Andy Beale has been shortlisted for Technology leader of the year

IABM has revealed the shortlisted entries for the 2021 edition of both its annual IABM Awards and BaM Awards.

The shortlists have been selected from a total of more than 150 entries for the BaM Awards, which recognise innovation in each of the nine BaM Content Chain categories, together with a tenth award recognising an outstanding project, event or collaboration. A panel of 40+ non-affiliated, expert judges is now evaluating the shortlisted entries in each BaM Awards category.

There has also been a wide range of entries for the Annual IABM Awards.

The winners of both sets of awards will be announced at a virtual awards event at 18:00 GMT on Thursday 9 December.

“No one can have failed to notice the speed and quality of innovation that’s been powering the industry forward over the last year, but to see it all brought together in this year’s record number of entries has been a real eye-opener,” said IABM CTO Stan Moote, who is chairing the judging panel. “We are again seeing genuinely ground-breaking innovations right across the BaM Content Chain and the eventual winners will have to be absolutely stand-out; every shortlisted entry could be a worthy winner in its category.”

The shortlisted BaM Awards entries are:


Canon – Cine-Servo 25-250mm lens

EVS – XtraMotion

Glensound – GTM E-Sports Interface

Grass Valley – LDX 150 camera

Veritone – Marvel.ai


Frame.io – Frame.io Camera to Cloud

Mo-Sys – Mo-Sys VP Pro XR

Salsa Sound – MIXaiR 2.0

Vitec Production Solutions – Autoscript Voice

Zero Density – Traxis talentS


Axinom – Axinom Mosaic

EditShare – Universal Media Projects

Skyline Communications – DataMiner Digital Transformation Suite

Synchronized – Smart-AdBreaks

Tata Elxsi – QoEtient


Connect – APTmpX-Updates

Easel TV – StagePlayer+

Eluvio – Broadcast TV’s first major NFT endeavour: The MaskVerse

HESP Alliance – High Efficiency Streaming Protocol (HESP)


EON Media – Computer vision and real-time brand ROI for live broadcast and VOD contents solution

iWedia – Ad insertion solution

Kaltura – Kaltura Advertising Suite

Prime Focus Technologies – Clear Vision Cloud – AI-powered multi-frame rate conformance


Connect – Tagit Interactive

Media Distillery – Image Distillery

Nextologies – Toober: What Live TV Should Be


Appear – Sports production reaches new heights with Appear’s X Platform

Black Box – Emerald Gateway (EMD3000 GE)

Cobalt Digital – Indigo 2110-DC-01

Vizrt – Connecting the World with NDI 5

Xilinx – Alveo U30 SDK


Ardis – Dual HA AVFSHead with the Ardis Virtual File System

Quantiphi – AI-powered video deduplication

Ryussi Technologies – MoSMB Media Edition


Asus – ProArt Display OLED PA32DC

Phabrix – QxL – the world’s most flexible and compact, feature-rich 25GbE UHD rasterizer

Telestream – Inspect 2110

Telos Alliance – Telos Infinity Virtual Intercom Platform (VIP)

Project, event or collaboration

BT – 5G Edge-XR

Intel, Spin Digital, Globo – Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 live streaming in 8K, 60fps, HDR over the open internet

Intinor, OTEK TV – Flawless coverage from Alaska to Anchorage

Rohde & Schwarz – R&STHR9 high-power FM transmitters at the heart of Turkey’s successful Camlica Tower project


The shortlisted IABM Annual Awards entries are:

Technology leader of the year

Andy Beale – head of engineering and innovation, BT Sport

Ravindra Velhal – global content strategist and 8K lead, Intel Corporation

Ricardo Montesa – founder and CEO, Brainstorm

Best broadcast or media company of the year

beIN Media Group


Telstra Broadcast Services

Environmental sustainability company of the year



Singular Live

Most inclusive company in 2021

A+E Networks EMEA

BT Sport

Dell Technologies

Subscribe and Get SVG Europe Newsletters