IABM announces shortlist for 2016 Design & Innovation Awards

IABM has unveiled the shortlisted candidates for its Design & Innovation Awards. Nearly 80 entries have been received this year. After scrutiny by a panel of 40 independent industry expert judges over the coming two weeks, the final winners will be announced at the IABM Awards ceremony on Saturday 10th September at IBC.

The awards are spread across 10 categories based on IABM’s recognised market segmentation as used in the IABM DC Global Market Valuation and Strategy report. An extra category has been added this year to cater for submissions that are outside this remit.

Acquisition & Production 

  • Aperi
  • Rotolight

Post Production 

  • Arvato Systems
  • Flanders Scientific
  • VizRT

Content & Communication Infrastructure 

  • Dejero
  • IHSE
  • Imagen


  • Calrec Audio
  • CEDAR Audio
  • Studer


  • Avid
  • Sony
  • Spectra Logic

System Automation and Control 

  • Hexaglobe
  • Nice People at Work (NPAW)
  • VSN

Playout & Delivery 

  • Elemental Technologies
  • Imagine Communications
  • PlayBox Technology

Test, Quality Control & Monitoring 

  • Axon Digital Design
  • Bridge Technologies
  • Video Clarity


  • Conax
  • Harmonic
  • Object Matrix


  • Aspera
  • Ericsson
  • V-Nova


Subscribe and Get SVG Europe Newsletters