IABM elects new board and chair

IABM has announced newly elected board members to lead the association with the appointment of James Gilbert, founder and joint managing director, Pixel Power as IABM chair. Joining Gilbert on the IABM board are: Immediate past Chair Jan Eveleen, Axon Digital Design; Kevin Usher, Avid;  Mark Gederman ChyronHego; Nicki Fisher, Clear-Com; Ben Davenport, Dalet; Marco Lopez, Grass Valley; Tom Favell, Hi-Tech Systems; Glenn Lebrun; Imagine Communications; Paul Nicholls, Phabrix; Roger Thornton, Quantel; Peter Sykes, Sony; David MacGregor, TSL; Mark Osborn, Vitec Videocom; Jordi Capdevila Espitia, VSN.

Rounding out the board are its four non-elected members: Derek Owen, non-executive director; Graham Pitman, vice-chair; Lucinda Meek, finance director and Peter White, chief executive. Elected every two years, the Board is responsible for the overall operation of IABM. It sets, reviews and changes policies as necessary, and has overall financial control of the association.  Gilbert has over 25 years’ experience in the industry, has worldwide commercial responsibility in his current role, and acts as the interface between customers, and technical aspects of product development.

“We’re delighted to welcome James Gilbert as IABM Chair of board,” said White. “His experience in the industry will prove invaluable to us, and we look forward to growth and success in the next few years under his guidance.

Subscribe and Get SVG Europe Newsletters