Eurosport expands Wimbledon tennis deal, delivering all four Grand Slams

Eurosport has confirmed an extended partnership with The All England Club, Wimbledon, to present all matches of tennis tournament in an additional sixteen countries. The new agreement means Eurosport show all four Grand Slam tournaments – Wimbledon, Australian Open, Roland-Garros and US Open – in 25 countries across Europe.

From next year’s Championships in 2017, Eurosport will additionally show all matches on its channels and Eurosport Player service in Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden. Further territories may be added ahead of The Championships 2017.

Peter Hutton, Eurosport CEO, said: “Our extended agreement with Wimbledon means we will now show all four Grand Slams in 25 territories, making us the true home of Grand Slam tennis in Europe. We’re building a long-term partnership with The All England Club which supports Eurosport’s strategy to secure premium must-have content, made available to fans on any device.”

Subscribe and Get SVG Europe Newsletters