IABM announces expanded board to better reflect its membership

IABM has increased the number of elected member companies represented on the board from 15 to 20. This follows the unanimous approval of a special resolution at IABM’s annual general meeting on 22 July to ‘widen representation and better reflect the level of diversity in IABM’s membership: including for example representational diversity in size of company, regions in which our members are based, type of company and gender diversity’.

IABM is owned by its members and the board is both made up of members and voted for by them. The Members’ Board serves a two-year term and plays a central role in the association’s activities.

The newly elected member companies and their nominated representatives are:

Arri – Peter Crithary, president vice president, marketing and market development

Bitmovin – Stefan Lederer, CEO and co-founder

Comcast Technology Solutions – Doug Triblehorn, vice president of global sales, Content and Streaming Provider Suite

Elevate Broadcast – Dennis Breckenridge, CEO

EVS – Nicolas Bourdon, CMO

Fonn Group – Ingrid Agasøster, chief operating officer

Imagine Communications – Glodina Connan-Lostanlen, chief sales officer

latakoo – Jade Kurian, co-founder and president

NEP Group – Andrew Jordan, global CTO

Pebble – Alison Pavitt, director of sales and marketing

Red Bee Media – Steve Russell, chief product officer

Ross Video – Chris Lennon, office of the CTO: director, Standards Strategy

Sony Professional Solutions Europe – Peter Sykes, strategic technology development manager

Telstra Broadcast Services – Anna Lockwood, head of global sales

Verizon Business Group – Josh Arensberg, global head of business development, Media & Entertainment

These newly elected members join five continuing members (elected by the outgoing board for continuity), who are:

Lawo – Andreas Hilmer (pictured), director marketing and communications (chair)

Pixel Power a Rohde & Schwarz Company – James Gilbert, CEO and co-founder (immediate past chair)

Avid – Anne-Louise Buick, vice president, global field and channel marketing

Grass Valley – Tim Shoulders, CEO and president

Multicast – David Phillips, CEO

In addition, the chairs of the APAC, EMEA and Americas IABM Regional Members’ Councils – Alex Timbs of Dell EMC, Thomas Gunkel of Skyline Communications and Paul Stechly of Applied Electronics respectively – have seats on the board. Vice chair Nathalie Schwarz, non-executive director Christine Losecaat MBE, IABM CFO and company secretary Lucinda Meek and CEO Peter White complete the IABM Members’ Board line-up.

“We had a record 28 high-quality nominations for Members’ Board seats this year, and I would like to thank everyone who put themselves forward for election,” said Meek. “I’m looking forward to working with this inspirational group of people to guide IABM’s strategy and activities over the next two years so that we can deliver even more value to our members worldwide.”

“Firstly, I extend a warm welcome to all our board members, new and returning, and am very much looking forward to working with them to keep our association vibrant, ever-more relevant and supportive of members’ needs,” said White. “I am delighted that the members voted for expansion of their board. Over the past few years, we have seen a massive transformation in the industry, with innovative new businesses across a much wider spectrum of technologies and operations springing up alongside more established companies, which have themselves successfully embraced change. The new Members’ Board really reflects this diversity; I am excited and energised by the wide range of experience, new thinking and energy it will bring to all IABM’s activities.”


Subscribe and Get SVG Europe Newsletters