IABM calls for entries for Annual Awards

IABM has announced the opening of entries for its Annual Awards. The winners will be announced at IABM’s Annual International Business Conference and Awards at the Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington, London on 4 December. Nominations can be made by anyone in the industry via the IABM website. The deadline for nominations is 15 November.

Nominations are sought for the Broadcast/Media Company of the Year, Technology Leader of the Year, Creative Collaboration and the Andrew Jones Young Person of the Year.

The overall winner of this year’s Peter Wayne Golden BaM Award, choaen by expert judges from the 20 BaM Awards winners at NAB Show and IBC, will also be announced at the gala Awards Dinner.

The criteria for nominations in each category are:

Broadcast/Media Company of the Year

Companies that have demonstrated that they are at the forefront of creating and distributing exceptional content through innovation across the content chain.

2018 winner: NEP Australia for its continent-wide IP remote production

Technology leader of the Year

Someone at the forefront of disruption and innovation within the broadcast and media industry who, through inspiring leadership, has helped to deliver ground-breaking technology and business benefits.

2018 winner: Michael Cronk for his pivotal role in clearing the way to an IP future with AIMS

Creative Collaboration

Extraordinary innovations that have been realized through creative collaboration between technology suppliers and their customers that provide measurable commercial and/or creative benefits to the customer.

2018 winner: FOX Sports for its remote production of the FIFA World Cup in collaboration with Reach Engine by Levels Beyond, Amazon Web Services (AWS), IBM Aspera, Telestream and CenturyLink

Andrew Jones Young Person of the Year

This award recognises someone new to the industry (under 25 years old) for their hard work, diligence and potential.

This award has been renamed in honour of friend and colleague Andrew Jones sadly lost in March 2019. Andrew was IABM’s Head of Training and played a vital part in the development of educational initiatives and fostering the next generation of talented people for our industry.

2018 winner: Dominik Schulz, student at RheinMain University of Applied Sciences

Subscribe and Get SVG Europe Newsletters