IABM reveals shortlist for 2016 Game Changer Awards

IABM has announced the shortlisted candidates for its 2016 Game Changer Awards. With around 80 entries this year, the judging panel faced a tough job in reducing them to just three shortlisted contenders in each of the nine categories. “The quality and breadth of entries to this year’s Game Changer Awards demonstrates clearly that the rate of innovation in our industry continues to accelerate,” said John Ive, IABM Director of Technology and Strategic Insight, and chairman of the judging panel.

Acquisition & Production

  • Datavideo – KMU-100
  • EVS – Xeebra
  • Sony Professional – Media Backbone Hive
  • Teradek – Sphere

Post Production

  • Arvato – EditMate Proxy
  • Quantum – Xcellis
  • Sony Professional – Media Backbone Hive

Content & Communication Infrastructure

  • Embrionix – SDI/IP Gateway Module
  • Riedel Communications – Mobile TV Facility of the Future
  • Timecode Systems Limited – SyncBac PRO


  • AVT Audio and Video Technologies GmbH – MAGIC THipPro ACconnect
  • BroaMan – Route66
  • Sennheiser – EK 6042 Camera Receiver


  • EMC – Isilon Future Proof Storage for Media Workflows
  • Spectra Logic – Arctic Blue
  • Suitcase TV – MediaStor Archive Blade

System Automation & Control

  • aQ Broadcast – QuBE
  • ChyronHego – CAMIO Universe
  • Tedial – Version Factory

Playout & Delivery Systems

  • Amagi – CUMULUS
  • GatesAir – PowerSmart Plus
  • Sixty – Ease Live

Test, Quality Control & Monitoring

  • Cube-Tec International – IMF Legalizer
  • Imagine Communications – EPIC-MV
  • Verimatrix – Aggregation & Analysis of Video Delivery Systems


  • Deluxe Entertainment Services Group – Deluxe MediaCloud
  • Provys – Broadcast Management Dashboard
  • Viaccess-Orca – Voyage

An independent panel of ten expert judges come together to choose the winners in each category, which will be announced at the IABM Game Changer Awards ceremony on Tuesday 19th April, LVCC Room S231, 5.30-6.30pm. The event is open to all IABM members, finalists and trade press journalists.

Subscribe and Get SVG Europe Newsletters