IABM announces shortlisted entries for 2022 BaM Awards

The IABM has announced the shortlisted entries for the 2022 edition of the IABM BaM Awards.

The shortlist has been selected from a total of more than 170 entries. The BaM Awards recognise innovation in each the nine BaM Content Chain categories, together with a tenth award recognising an outstanding project, event or collaboration. The panel of 40-plus non-affiliated, expert judges is now evaluating the shortlisted entries in each BaM Awards category.

The eventual winners of the BaM Awards will be announced at a special Awards dinner on Thursday 1 December at the Park Plaza Victoria Hotel in London. The Awards evening follows the BaM Live London event, which runs from 9am that day.

“We are again seeing fantastic innovations right across the BaM Content Chain and the eventual winners will be exceptional indeed,” said IABM CTO, Stan Moote, who is chairing the judging panel. “The BaM Award submissions also give IABM an exceptional insight into the MediaTech Industry. We have noticed a dramatic uptick in the Monetise and Publish categories over the last two years, whereas the Connect segment shows a significant drop-off. These intimate details will be clearly reflected in the updated IABM Technology and Trends Roadmap as to the areas that have early adopters as well as those products and services reaching maturity and even commoditisation.”

The shortlisted BaM Awards entries are:

CEDAR Audio – CEDAR DNS 4 dialogue noise suppressor
Grass Valley – LiveTouch X
Mo-Sys Engineering – Mo-Sys bMR: a flexible route to LED content studios
Shure – AD600 Axient Digital Spectrum Manager
Sony – FR7 Cinema Line Full-Frame PTZ camera

Avid – Edit On Demand over-the-shoulder collaboration
EditShare – Universal Projects
Hawk-Eye Innovations – World-first semi-automatic offside technology
Pixotope – Graphics XR Edition democratises Extended Reality
Red Bee Media – Red Bee Arc

Comcast Technology Solutions – VideoAI
Eon Media Corp. – (product name embargoed)
Hammerspace – Hammerspace Global Data Environment
Tedial – smartWork NoCode media integration platform
Vubiquity – MetaVU

Ateme – 5G for high quality, low latency streaming to any device
ATSC 3.0 Framework Authority LLC – Nextgen TV Web TV Platform RUN3TV
GatesAir – PMTX-1 Outdoor Transmitter Series
Rohde & Schwarz – TH1: sustainability and connectivity for current and future services
Tata Elxsi – Content sharing, monetisation and incentivisation Dapp

Accedo – Accedo One
Adthos – Adthos Creative Studio
FilmTrack – FilmTrack rights management software
Imagine Communications – Imagine Aviator
Simplestream – Channel Studio: monetising your VOD content library

24i – 24iQ Advanced and fully managed personalization service
Accedo – Tata Play Binge Mobile App
Dizplai & Sky Sports – Sky Sports Boxing Viewers’ Verdict
Media Distillery – (Product name embargoed)
Synamedia – Synamedia Go

Apantac – Apantac ‘Smart’ SDM Interfaces
Lawo – .edge Hyper-Density SDI/IP Conversion and Routing Platform
Net Insight – Nimbra Media Pro App family with IP Media Trust Boundary
Techex – MWEdge: reliability and robustness for live cloud workflows
Vislink – Vislink 5G 4Live Event Production Solution

ATTO Technology – ExpressNVM Host Adapter
Imagine Products – ShotPut for CinemaStation
Object Matrix – MatrixStore
Spectra Logic – Spectra Vail Distributed Multi-Cloud Data Management Software
Symply – SymplyTRANSPORTER

Ability Post Production Academy – Online Avid and Adobe Premiere Training
Black Box Corporation – Emerald DESKVUE
EVS – EVS Shield
Phabrix – QxP
Telestream – ARGUS

Project, event or collaboration
BT Media and Broadcast – 5G production: an innovative approach to live sports broadcasting
dB Broadcast – ITN Technical Refresh
Eluvio and Warner Bros. Home Entertainment – First 4K UHD Digital Movie NFT
Imaginary Pictures – Markerless motion capture from live events
University of Texas at Austin – Perceptual picture quality algorithms and databases for streaming and social Media


Subscribe and Get SVG Europe Newsletters