IABM announces new board of directors

IABM has announced the results of its biennial election of board directors. The IABM board is responsible for the overall strategy of IABM, setting, reviewing and changing as necessary the policies of the association, which are then implemented by the IABM Team. The members’ board also exercises overall financial control.

The the newly elected members are:

Dr Jörg Pohlman – ARRI
Kevin Usher – Avid
Nicki Fisher – Clear-Com
Muriel De Lathouwer – EVS Broadcast Equipment
Andreas Hilmer – Lawo
Alison Pavitt – Pebble Beach
Tim Felstead – SAM
Esther Mesas – Tedial
Anna Lockwood – Telstra
David MacGregor – TSL

The newly voted-in members join five remaining members (elected by the outgoing board for continuity): chair James Gilbert of Pixel Power, past-chair Jan Eveleens of Axon, Marco Lopez of Grass Valley Group, Glenn LeBrun of Imagine Communications and Peter Sykes of Sony. In addition, the chairs of the APAC and North America IABM Regional Councils – Dennis Breckenridge of Elevate Broadcast and Michael Accardi of CueScript respectively – also have seats on the Board. Vice chair Graham Pitman, IABM CEO Peter White and Finance Director Lucinda Meek complete the line-up.

Subscribe and Get SVG Europe Newsletters